The Award That Came With A Tag !

Okay people, so I got my firrrrrst blogging ‘award’, courtesy my dear blogger friend R’s Mom, who decided to confer upon me the title of ‘The Vesatile Blogger’. Yes, yes I know everyone in the blogosphere has received this award several times over in the last couple of months (it is only natural since every recipient is expected to nominate no less than fifteen fellow bloggers, and one nomination is enough for you to claim this ‘award’ πŸ™‚ ) but hey, it is still special to me because, like I told you, it still is my firrrrst!!! I am pleased as punch! Thank you R’s Mom!!

Now for nominating fifteen fellow bloggers….FIFTEEN? I wonder if I even know that many! Let me see:

1.Indian Homemaker– Say blogger, and I think IHM. One 0f the most respected bloggers on the blogging scene in India. Writes with amazing clarity, conviction and sensitivity. Her blog is the site of feverish discussions on a range of topics related to gender equality.

Bhagwad– His posts provide much food for thought. You might or might not always agree with his somewhat radically liberal views but the manner in which he argues his case and the way he engages in lengthy debates with commenters is very impressive.

The Bride, Gounder Brownie, Careless Chronicles–It is sheer pleasure reading these wonderfully gifted bloggers. Gounder Brownie has also published a number of children’s books which I am eager to check out.

Celestialrays–Discovered her only recently and have absolutely loved what I have read so far.

R’s Mom–Be warned, RM’s blog is addictive !! It is dedicated to chronicling her everyday life as a working mom and she does it amazingly well. Her posts leave me a little breathless and more than a little in awe of thisΒ  superwoman who manages to pack so much in a day.

Shail–Spirited and blessed with a way with words. Never hesitates in calling a spade a spade. Apart from her regular blog , she writes two other blogs–one dedicated to her dog Luci and the other a collection of her poems.

Mandooka, SmallTownFeminist, Perspectivesandprejudices, Sam–Promising new bloggers (not that I am a veteran myself!!) whose writings touch a chord.

Writezblock always makes for some interesting reading and so does Sanjana.

Cynicallyengineered–Fantastic writer . I’ve often thought he could give fellow IIT(D)ian Chetan Bhagat a run for his money –his writing skills are any day better than Bhagat’s, and he is nearly as good at playing to the gallery;-) Currently on a sabbatical.

Fifteen, see!! Phew! This post contains more links than all my previous posts put together!

Now the award also requires me to mention seven random things about myself, so here I go:

1. I have two left feet when it comes to dancing but I can sing quite well:-)

2. The News at 9.pm on NDTV24X7 or CNN-IBN is pretty much all I ever watch on television, apart from a movie once in a long while. All my spare time is spent reading something or the other–books, mags, newspapers, blogs.

3. I have a rather pretty collection of antique silver jewellery–amongst my prized possessions is a pair of heavy intricately worked bangles originally belonging to my grandmother‘s mother.

4. I am scared of dogs. The other day my neighbour’sΒ  friendly Labrador leapt at me andΒ  rested his paws on my shoulders, standing on his hind-legs. I nearly passed out with terror.

5. I love the smell of Pears soap –it reminds me of my Mom.

6. Strong perfumes and pencil-heels are two things I cannot be caught dead wearing !

7. As a kid I used to be fairly religious but as of now I am not religious at all. IΒ  hardly ever do an elaborate pooja at home– just about a very basic version of one even on festive occasions — though I do visit a nearby temple with my kids every week. And I certainly never observe any fasts.

There, I am done! And now I get to display the Versatile Blogger Award picture in my blog post. Tada, here it is πŸ™‚

Thank you RM!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Award That Came With A Tag !

  1. My era says:

    Congratulations πŸ˜€
    Enjoyed knowing a bit more about you, your likes and dislikes πŸ™‚

  2. R's Mom says:

    Errr…all that praise…thoda mereko blush kiya…but congrats on the award babes…you sure deserve it *Goes away smiling at being called Scribby’s dear friend and all that*

    • @R’s Mom,
      I have become famiiar with your name as you comment quite frequently at IHM’s blog.
      This additional endorsement from Scribblehappy, and your recent TRBA award winning blogs posts announced by IHM made me add your blog to my reading list.
      I have recently visited your blog site and read a few of your recent postings and also left behind a few comments.
      i have liked your posts and will be reading you regularly in future.

      Best wishes
      GV

    • RM, if you start calling me Scribby what will you call the original Scribby πŸ˜‰

      • There are many similar sounding names which confuse me
        Scribby and Scribblehappy
        R’s Mom and MomofRS and also RS
        DesiGirl and DesiWoman
        GounderBrownie and BrownVagabond
        Bad Indian Girl and Bad Indian Woman.
        Regards
        (the one and only) GV

      • R's Mom says:

        Well..Scribblehappy is too long..so can I call you SH πŸ˜‰ *I know I know the original Scribby will take my case :)*

        GV-jee – Awww..thanks you are a sweetheart to write such lovely things about me :):)

  3. Sanjana says:

    *grin*
    Thaaank you very much for the picking me!
    Very sweet of you! πŸ˜€

    Btw… scared of dogs?!!! They’re your best friends!!!! How can you be afraid of them?!

  4. jumped here from IHM’s πŸ™‚
    And I second the pears soap point! My mom ALWAYS uses that soap, and whenever I hug her, she smells of pears! And thats how I have come to love that smell πŸ™‚

  5. Thanks for the award! πŸ™‚ Will be hanging around a lot πŸ™‚

  6. souldipper says:

    Hi Scribblehappy…thank you for commenting on my blog. It’s a joy to discover new-to-me blogs that offer such delicious reading. Congrats on your award…lap every bit of it up. We need accolades and reassurance just like every other artist. πŸ˜€

  7. Thank you so much for the lovely words dear πŸ™‚
    Loved your style of writing. If you see the hits count increase here in the next few days, know for sure that it is me digging into your old posts πŸ™‚

  8. Scribby says:

    Congratulations πŸ™‚ well deserved!

Leave a Reply

