It’s That Time Of The Year

It’s that time of the year again. Time to take a trip to our parents homes–mine and my husband’s. It is all I’ve been thinking of the last ten days .

It’s the time of the year when the wardrobe is opened and sarees which have not seen the light of day in such a long time are taken out and lovingly packed.

It’s the time of the year when I make at least half a dozen trips to the neighbourhood tailor to have my blouses altered.

It’s the time of the year when so much thought is put into what gifts to take andΒ  for whom.

It’s the time of the year when I keep dreaming all the time of feasting on the best mangoes in the world. I am sure all Alphonso aficionados will agree with me if they get to taste the Jardalu that grows in our parts.

It’s the time of the year when the husband and I have almighty arguments– regarding the number of luggage. Seriously, what’s with men being obsessed with travelling light? I am pleased to report that I always win these arguments, and this year was no exception πŸ˜‰

The long and short of it, my dear friends, is that it’s time for me to take a blog-break. What!! Do I hear you heaving a sigh of relief?

So I won’t be posting or commenting for the next twenty days. You are going to miss me, aren’t you? Aren’t you, now? :mrgreen:

Milte hain break ke baad πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It’s That Time Of The Year

  1. Enjoy your vacation!
    Will wait for your return.
    Regards
    GV

  2. Deeps says:

    Of course I will miss you!!
    And by the time you get back it will be time for me to head into my break! Cant wait!
    You have a great time, SH and come back with loads and loads of stories and experiences to share πŸ™‚
    Read you on the other side πŸ™‚

  3. Ashwathy says:

    It’s vacay time!! Yayyy! πŸ™‚ Have loads of fun! And come back with fodder for lots of posts! πŸ˜€

  4. Zephyr says:

    And we have headed across the oceans to visit our brood πŸ™‚ We will all head back together to India next month and have some more fun-filled days. Have a great time!

  5. Jas says:

    Enjoy yourself… πŸ™‚ and we will wait for updates…

  6. Happy holidays!! Dropping by Bangalore anytime?

  7. R's Mom says:

    Gah! I am late..but still..ENJOY the break..and always travel light to the parents/in laws house..because you can always buy an extra bag for all the goodies they pack in eh? πŸ™‚

    • But RM how many extra bags can I buy, my house is already full of all those extra bags bought over all these years πŸ™‚
      Great to be back, RM. Hopping over to your blog to read all the posts I missed πŸ™‚

  8. -Jealousy oozing out-

    But then, i will have my time of the year too πŸ˜› loved loved going through that emption now, reading your post. Have a wonderful time and come back to scribble happy again πŸ™‚
    waiting to hear updates!

  9. techie2mom says:

    Hey Enjoy the vacation!!!! and good that you win the argument about luggage, may you win all the arguments πŸ˜‰

  10. Smita says:

    wow!!! Happy vacations πŸ™‚

    And yay! for that victory….

    And I’ll be out for the last week of this month…

  11. Scribby says:

    okay so now I know you were on a blogging break πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

